Date: 7th March 2012 at 3:08pm
Written by:

The 2012 German Grand Prix switches from the Nurburgring to Hockenheim.

The two circuits now share the event, with F1 switching between the two on an annual basis.

Rudolf Caracciola is the most successful driver in German GP history, winning six races between 1926 and 1939.

In the modern era Michael Schumacher has won four races.

Race Day: Jul 22 – Sky

2010 Winner (Hockenheim): Fernando Alonso

20011 Winner (Nurburgring): Lewis Hamilton