Date: 18th April 2017 at 5:52pm
Written by:

When Formula One heads to Malaysia in September it will be for the last time.

The Sepang International Circuit was first added to the Formula One calendar in 1999.

Ten different drivers have won on the 5.543 km track, including Sebastian Vettel who has won on four separate occasions.

But the 19th Malaysian Grand Prix at Sepang will be the last as it drops off the calendar for the 2018 season.

?It?s always sad to say goodbye to a member of the Formula 1 family, Over nearly two decades, the Malaysian Formula 1 fans have proven themselves to be some of the sport?s most passionate supporters. Sean Bratches, Managing Director, Commercial Operations of Formula One told ?

The Formula One calendar for 2018 however will actually increase from this seasons 20 races to 21, with the return of races in Germany and France.

?We will have 21 exciting events to look forward to in the 2018 calendar, with the additions of the French and German races. I?d like to take this opportunity to thank the Sepang International Circuit for their hospitality and professionalism over the years, and their ongoing commitment to motorsport.? Bratches added.