Date: 20th June 2015 at 2:53pm
Written by:

Red Bull Racing duo Daniel Ricciardo and Daniil Kvyat and McLaren Honda pair Fernando Alonso and Jenson Button will all face penalties on Sunday.

Both Red Bull drivers in their home race have had to take a fifth engine of the season.

With the 2015 Formula One World Championship regulation change this means that both drivers are hit with an automatic 10 place grid drop for the Austrian Grand Prix.

As Ricciardo only qualified 14th, he will not be able to take the full penalty on the grid so will also endure a penalty during the race.

2009 Formula One World Champion Jenson Button will take a 25 place grid penalty. This is for a number of changes including a fifth engine, a sixth turbocharger, a sixth MGU-H and a fifth MGU-K.

Two-time Formula One World Champion Fernando Alonso will take a 20 place grid penalty for a fifth engine, a fifth turbocharger and a fifth MGU-H.

Neither McLaren Honda driver will be able to take all of their penalties on the grid, so they will also take a time penalty during the race.