Date: 30th November 2012 at 1:35pm
Written by:

With Sebastian Vettel’s 2012 Formula One World Championship now confirmed.

The German joins a very illustrious list of Formula One drivers who won three titles during their careers.

The Red Bull driver became the first to win his first three titles in succession and has also become the youngest ever driver to win three championships.

But how does he rate against the others who also took three titles during their career?

Formula One’s Triple World Champions

Sebastian Vettel – 2010, 2011, 2012

Ayrton Senna – 1988, 1990, 1991

Nelson Piquet – 1981, 1983, 1987

Niki Lauda – 1975, 1977, 1984

Jackie Stewart – 1969, 1971, 1973

Jack Brabham – 1959, 1960, 1966

To cast your vote, use the voting panel to the right of this article.